ASEAN Graduate Scholarship

Who is eligible?

This scholarship is open to nationals of ASEAN* member countries (except Singapore) to pursue the full-time Nanyang MBA by coursework at NTU, Singapore.

* ASEAN (Association of Southeast Asian Nations) consists of Brunei Darussalam, Cambodia, Indonesia, Laos, Malaysia, Myanmar, Philippines, Singapore, Thailand and Vietnam.

Eligibility criteria

  • Singaporeans and Singapore Permanent Residents are not eligible to apply
  • Excellent academic record
  • A very good command of English
  • At least 2 years of post-degree work experience
  • A good Graduate Management Admission Test (GMAT) score
  • You should not be on paid employment or accept paid employment or concurrently hold any other scholarship, fellowship, bursary or top-up allowance during the prescribed period of the award


There is no bond attached to the scholarship. No deferment of scholarship awarded will be allowed. Awards that are not taken up will be given to other qualified candidates.


Each scholarship is tenable for a period of 1 year only for the Nanyang MBA.

Each scholarship shall cover the following:

  • 50% of tuition fee (or $31,000)
  • Stipend amount of S$1,350.00 up to a max of 12 months
  • Book allowance (one-time payment)
  • Miscellaneous Fees: Health insurance, Examination fee, Registration fee, IT facilities fee, and Copyright fee
  • Cost of Business Study Mission (BSM)
  • Cost of travel from home country and Singapore (at the start and end of programme)

Application procedure and deadline

Application for the scholarship closes on 5 January 2017 each year. Application is strictly through the online application form and applicant(s) must complete the scholarship essay requirement to be eligible.

Only shortlisted candidates will be notified latest by mid-April 2017.